Top 10 Reasons Why Pregnancy is Great

10. Guilt Free Naps

Don't ask me what the twins are doing while I dream away the afternoon. I don't know I and I don't care

Don’t ask me what the twins are doing while I dream away the afternoon. I don’t know and I don’t care

9. “Prego Clothes”

You may think maternity clothing (or prego clothing as my husband calls them) is unfortunate, but I couldn’t wait to wear those stretchy pants. No more pinching waistlines. It’s all about comfort, comfort, comfort!

8. Savings on the gas bill (at least if you’re if pregnant in the winter like me.)

Grab a blanket if you're cold. I'm all about a few degrees above absolute zero.

Grab a blanket if you’re cold. I’m loving a few degrees above absolute zero.

7. You have the perfect excuse for everything thing, trust me.

excuse

6. You “can’t” eat all those foods people keep telling you are delicious but really aren’t.

foods

5. Netflix. Netflix. Netflix.

Don't bother me every night from seven until ten. I busy bing watching. Don't understand? See # 4 below.

Don’t bother me every night from seven until ten. I busy binge watching. Don’t understand? See # 4 below.

4. My husband does virtually ALL the housework.

chores

3. Everyone wants to help with everything: meals, babysitting, cleaning. I haven’t had to vacuum in months.

“Yes please take my kids right now. When will I pick them up? How about next April.”

2. The kids bringing me dandelions, acorns, pine cones, and original artwork to make me feel better.

acorns

1. Knowing it’s less than five more months until a beautiful little girl will finally be here. 

It's a girl!

It’s a girl!

What do you think? Did I miss any important benefits to pregnancy? What were your favorite parts?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Top 10 Reasons Why Pregnancy is Great

  1. Kami Daniels says:

    I really loved being able to feel my baby move. It is such a beautiful thing to know that you are creating human life with your body.

  2. I love it, and I think you’re awesome. We’re very excited that you’re having a girl, as that will even the count to 7 and 7. Also, being quite well-acquainted with your amazing husband, I’m having a little trouble believing he is cheerfully off to clean the bathroom while you watch Netflix.

Leave a Reply

